Resistance Remix

“What am I afraid of

This supposed to be what dreams are made of

The people I don’t have time to hang with

Always look at me and say the same shit…”

For you I have

Love in my pocket, I guess I got it, but

we need to fill your mind up 1st it’s empty like your wallet.

I know it hurts

But don’t give up! Life is a problem you have to solve it

I’ll insert tips in your mind to kick-start the deposit:

Through some important lessons in life we know we skated, but

“Holier than thou” is an attitude that I’ve always hated.

Never the one for big crowds or extra attention,

The more people mean the less chance that you will get mentioned.

That’s something for you to think about, to sit & ponder

Let your mind exercise, your cerebellum wonder.

Use 11%, I know they say we use 10,

but if 9,8, and 7 use more well what happens then?

There will be 6 haters, 5 b*tches, 2 pairs from both sexes,

3 will tell 1 lie apiece to leave you with a couple exes.

And it’s worth it.

To say you were the 1st.

“You promised me you would never change.”

F*ck that.

It’s worth it.

“What am I afraid of

This supposed to be what dreams are made of

The people I don’t have time to hang with

Always look at me and say the same shit…”

There’s really nothing left to smile about these days

everybody I know&love is splitting in both ways .

Peelin back faster than an old dirty toupee

Making everything I thought I knew the ugliest shade of gray.

They keep dippin out, quicker and faster than I’ve ever seen,

before I even blink an eye Everybody’s fled the scene.

“You promised me you would never change.”

F*ck that.

Nobody is wrong for living the only way they know

when there’s no one saying stop the only thing you know is go.

Trying to fleed the scene, but I’m the 1st one arrested

but my loyalty and love make me the last one contested.

Yet I’m doing time, paying for someone else’s wrongs

When all I did is keep a dollar and a dream right where they belong.

“What am I afraid of

This supposed to be what dreams are made of

The people I don’t have time to hang with

Always look at me and say the same shit…”

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

