One Rainy Morning: A Collaboration 

Lord I cannot see you through these dark skies…
I have bags under my eyes, but it is no surprise.
I know I gotta get up when that sun rise to avoid depression from hard times…

Avoid metaphorical drowning from these overbearing riptides…

Lord I know you are there

but I can’t see you through these 

dark, dark, skies….
But then I start to open my eyes 

And suddenly I realize

That through my heart, you hear my cries.

And my weary comes as no surprise

No I can’t see through these dark, dark skies

But just know my faith within you lies

I know soon sunshine will arise 

and the rainbow will be with no disguise

And I will dry my weeping eyes 

and forget about those

dark, dark, skies. 

One thought on “One Rainy Morning: A Collaboration 

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

